Leadership Development

Young Leadership Program IV: 2016 -17

  • indiavisioninstitute

Young Leaders Program 2016-17
Names of ten successful candidates for YLP (Round IV) were announced in Hyderabad on Wednesday, 27 April 2016.
1. Anup Zimba - Operation Eye-sight Universal, Siliguri
2. Niranjan Sharan - Lawrence & Mayo, Hyderabad
3. Nirav Mehta - Hari Jyot College of Optometry, Navsari
4. P. Hari Kumar - L V Prasad Eye Institute, Hyderabad
5. Phani Krishna Athreya - Amity Medical School, Gurgaon
6. Ramesh Shukla - Riti Eyecare Hospital, Rewari
7. Riswan Rasheed - Giridhar Eye Institute, Kochi
8. Sneha Aggarwal - R.P. Centre of Ophthalmic Sciences, AIIMS, New Delhi
9. Venkatesh L. - Shreya Eyecare Centre, Hyderabad
10. Sandhya Shekar - India Vision Institute
The program will focus on providing the participants an unmatched opportunity of building networks among the Indian Optometry community along with giving them a deeper understanding of their role in bringing up eye care in India.
Funding for the program was kindly provided by ‘Brien Holden Vision Institute Foundation’ in association with ‘Optometry Giving Sight’